BUT SEEK FIRST THE KINGDOM OF GOD AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS…

11/10/16

The Bible states in Matthew 6:25-34
Amplified Bible (AMP)

25 “Therefore I tell you, stop being worried or anxious (perpetually uneasy, distracted) about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, as to what you will wear. Is life not more than food, and the body more than clothing? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they neither sow [seed] nor reap [the harvest] nor gather [the crops] into barns, and yet your heavenly Father keeps feeding them. Are you not worth much more than they? 27 And who of you by worrying can add one hour to [the length of] his life? 28 And why are you worried about clothes? See how the lilies and wildflowers of the field grow; they do not labor nor do they spin [wool to make clothing], 29 yet I say to you that not even Solomon in all his glory and splendor dressed himself like one of these. 30 But if God so clothes the grass of the field, which is alive and green today and tomorrow is [cut and] thrown [as fuel] into the furnace, will He not much more clothe you? You of little faith! 31 Therefore do not worry or be anxious (perpetually uneasy, distracted), saying, ‘What are we going to eat?’ or ‘What are we going to drink?’ or ‘What are we going to wear?’ 32 For the [pagan] Gentiles eagerly seek all these things; [but do not worry,] for your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But first and most importantly seek (aim at, strive after) His kingdom and His righteousness [His way of doing and being right—the attitude and character of God], and all these things will be given to you also.

34 “So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Recent prophetic insights:

11/10/16

“NOW CONTINUE TO SEEK ME”

Vision of the state of Nevada

Vision of a LARGE EAGLE LEARNING TO BALANCE

“SECULAR OPPOSITION TO THE THINGS OF GOD”

“MORE PRAYER”

2 Chronicles 7:12-22
Amplified Bible (AMP)

12 Then the Lord appeared to Solomon by night and said to him: “I have heard your prayer and have chosen this place for Myself as a house of sacrifice. 13 If I shut up the heavens so that no rain falls, or if I command locusts to devour the land, or if I send pestilence and plague among My people, 14 and My people, who are called by My Name, humble themselves, and pray and seek (crave, require as a necessity) My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear [them] from heaven, and forgive their sin and heal their land. 15 Now My eyes will be open and My ears attentive to prayer offered in this place. 16 For now I have chosen and sanctified and set apart for My purpose this house that My Name may be here forever, and My eyes and My heart will be here perpetually. 17 As for you [Solomon], if you will walk before me as your father David walked, and do everything that I have commanded you, and observe My statutes and My ordinances, 18 then I will establish your royal throne just as I covenanted with your father David, saying, ‘You will not fail to have a man as ruler in Israel.’

19 “But if you [people] turn away and abandon My statutes and My commandments which I have set before you, and you go and serve other gods and worship them, 20 then I will uproot Israel from My land which I have given them; and I will cast this house, which I have consecrated for My Name, out of My sight, and will make it a proverb and an object of scorn among all nations. 21 And as for this house, which was so exalted, everyone who passes by it will be astonished and appalled and say, ‘Why has the Lord done thus to this land and to this house?’ 22 Then people will say, ‘It is because they abandoned the Lord, the God of their fathers, who brought them out of the land of Egypt, and they adopted other gods, and worshiped them and served them; therefore He has brought all this adversity and evil on them.’”

RECEIVE GOD’S GIFT TO YOU – THE LORD JESUS CHRIST –
PLEASE PRAY:

DEAR JESUS, I COME BEFORE YOU JUST AS I AM. I AM SORRY FOR ALL MY SINS AND I REPENT OF ALL MY SINS, (choose to turn away from my sins), PLEASE FORGIVE ME. JESUS, IN YOUR NAME I FORGIVE ALL OTHERS FOR WHAT THEY HAVE DONE AGAINST ME. I RENOUNCE SATAN AND ALL THE EVIL SPIRITS AND ALL THEIR WORKS. JESUS, I GIVE YOU MY ENTIRE SELF NOW AND FOREVER. JESUS, I INVITE YOU INTO MY LIFE AND I ACCEPT YOU AS MY SAVIOR, GOD AND LORD. PLEASE HEAL ME, CHANGE ME, STRENGTHEN ME IN BODY, SOUL AND SPIRIT. COME LORD JESUS, COVER ME WITH YOUR PRECIOUS BLOOD THAT WAS SHED AS A SACRIFICE FOR ME. FILL ME WITH YOUR HOLY SPIRIT. JESUS, I LOVE YOU, I PRAISE YOU, I THANK YOU AND I SHALL FOLLOW YOU ALL THE DAYS OF MY LIFE! AMEN!

THE BIBLE STATES IN ROMANS 10:9-11

THAT IF YOU CONFESS WITH YOUR MOUTH JESUS AS LORD, AND BELIEVE IN YOUR HEART THAT GOD RAISED HIM FROM THE DEAD, YOU SHALL BE SAVED; FOR WITH THE HEART MAN BELIEVES, RESULTING IN RIGHTEOUSNESS, AND WITH THE MOUTH HE CONFESSES, RESULTING IN SALVATION. FOR THE SCRIPTURE SAYS, “WHOEVER BELIEVES IN HIM WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Leave a Reply

